Access keys

Skip to content Accessibility Home News, events and publications Site map Search Privacy policy Help Contact us Terms of use

Research Committee D

Molecules, cells and industrial biotechnology

For research topics covered by each Research Committee and to apply for funding visit our Responsive mode research grants and How to apply pages (see related links).

Core members

Professor Anastasia Callaghan (Deputy Chair) - University of Portsmouth
Professor Claire Eyers (Chair) - University of Liverpool
Professor Steve Russell (Deputy Chair) - University of Cambridge

Professor Jose Bengoechea - Queen's University of Belfast
Dr Clair Baldock - The University of Manchester
Dr Michelangelo Campanella - Royal Veterinary College
Dr Ruaidhri Carmody - University of Glasgow
Dr Sonia AL Correa - University of Bradford
Dr Ben Davis - Vernalis Research Ltd
Dr Nicholas Harmer - University of Exeter
Dr Phillip Thomas Hawkins - Babraham Institute
Dr Sian Henson - Queen Mary, University of London
Dr Louise Horsfall - The University of Edinburgh
Dr Lars Jeuken - University of Leeds
Dr Heike Laman - University of Cambridge
Dr Jody Mason - University of Bath
Professor Carolyn Moores - Birkbeck College
Dr Daniel Mulvihill - University of Kent
Dr Tim Overton - University of Birmingham
Dr Karen Polizzi - Imperial College London
Dr Neil Press - Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research
Dr David Scott - University of Nottingham
Professor Louise Serpell - University of Sussex
Professor Stephen Tucker - University of Oxford
Dr Kevin Wright - Procter & Gamble Technical Centres Ltd.

For a list of members who attended the last three meetings visit our Recent grant awards page (see related links).

Meeting dates


  • 12-13 February
  • 22-23 May
  • 25-26 September


  • 13-14 February
  • 23-24 May
  • 19-20 September


  • 7-8 February
  • 16-17 May
  • 19-20 September


  • 2-3 February
  • 11-12 May
  • 22-23 September